Skip to main content
chevron_left
SAP Safe Go Live Management title

Don't let critical situations put you on the sidelines.

The Safe Go-Live Approach for your Authorization Projects.

chevron_right

Trouble-free Migration of your SAP Authorizations.

One of the biggest challenges that companies faces when migrating or redesigning their SAP authorizations is ensuring the continuity of their normal business operations. As a result, IT units are often wary of curtailing user rights - so as to avoid conflicts with business departments that would result from increased testing workloads or more frequent error messages. With SAST Safe Go-Live Approach, these problems are now a thing of the past.

Logo Stadtwerke Essen
Stadtwerke Essen

Sustainable Reduction of Authorization Risks.

"With the help of the SAP experts from AKQUINET and the Safe Go-Live approach, around 50% of the users that were created could be identified as inactive and easily deactivated. At the same time, the authorization project reduced the risks by up to 70% and thereby significantly improved security."

No Concerns about Interruptions to your day-to-day Business.

Avoiding the trouble of setting up proper authorization management almost always leads to authorizations "piling up" - and this necessarily leads to an elevated level of authorization risk.

With the help of the Safe Go-Live Management module in the SAST SUITE our authorization consultants prevent any disruptions to your normal business operations during an authorization redesign. Because in the event of an unforeseen error situation, our self-service feature gives your end users the capacity to quickly and independently extend their authorizations - but only as far as the status quo before the migration. This enables them to continue working within seconds.

This workflow naturally offers full auditability and also takes your compliance policies into account. In the event of a fallback situation of this kind, your SAP admins are informed automatically by email. Errors can be analyzed and resolved within a matter of minutes - removing the need of time-consuming communication with the end user.


Benefits for you

  • High acceptance on the end-user side
  • Projects tailored to your individual requirements
  • Rollout of precise authorizations with matching roles at the press of a button
  • Significantly shorter projects involving a new conceptual model or redesign
  • Considerable reduction in the organizational workload
  • Lower project costs
  • Smooth authorization migration with zero impact on your day-to-day business

At a glance

  • Automatic creation of transactions
  • Substained role creation for quality improvement
  • Role creation based and bug fixes on trace database
  • Automatic test user creation
  • Test phase can be completely skipped
  • No restrictions for your day-to-day business
  • No additional SAP licence costs for due to fallback user function

From our practical experience, we know just how quickly critical incidents can be brought about by your own members of staff - whether through ignorance or intentionally. In cooperation with us you will find the perfect Security & Compliance project method with regard to quality, duration and budget also for your company.

>> Return to SAST CONSULTING overview

naviPix
SAST BLOG
SAST BLOG
naviPix
SAST Events & Webinars
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARS
naviPix
SAST Brochure
SAST BROCHURE
naviPix
GET IN TOUCH
GET IN TOUCH

Skip to main content
Switch to English
chevron_left
SAP Safe Go Live Management Titelbild

Regelverstöße und kritische Situationen - nicht mit uns.

Der Safe Go-Live Approach für Ihre Berechtigungsprojekte.

chevron_right

Störungsfreie Umstellung Ihrer SAP-Berechtigungen.

Eine der größten Herausforderungen aller Unternehmen bei einer Umstellung oder einem Redesign ihrer SAP-Berechtigungen, ist die Wahrung der Kontinuität des operativen Geschäfts. Daher scheut sich die IT häufig davor, Berechtigungen von Usern zu beschneiden, um Konflikte mit den Fachbereichen zu vermeiden, die aus erhöhten Testaufwänden oder Fehlermeldungen resultieren würden. Mit unserem SAST Safe Go-Live Ansatz gehören diese Probleme der Vergangenheit an.

Stadtwerke Essen Logo
Stadtwerke Essen

Nachhaltige Reduzierung der Berechtigungsrisiken.

"Mit Hilfe der SAP-Experten von AKQUINET und dem Safe Go-Live Ansatz konnten rund 50% der angelegten User als inaktiv identifizieren und so ganz einfach deaktiviert werden. Gleichzeitig wurden mit dem Berechtigungsprojekt die Risiken um bis zu 70% reduziert und so die Sicherheit deutlich verbessert."

Keine Sorge vor Einschränkungen Ihres Tagesgeschäfts.

Einem sauberen Berechtigungsmanagement aus dem Weg zu gehen, führt fast immer zu einer Anhäufung von Berechtigungen und damit erhöhen sich fast zwangsläufig auch die Risiken.

Unsere Berechtigungsberater verhindern mit Hilfe des Moduls "Safe Go-Live Management" der SAST SUITE, dass es bei einem Berechtigungs-Redesign zu Störungen in Ihrem Tagesgeschäft kommt. Denn mittels User Self Service-Funktion sind Ihre Anwender in die Lage, sich in einer ungewollten Fehlersituation innerhalb von wenigen Sekunden die Berechtigungen eigenständig zu erweitern - maximal jedoch auf den Stand vor der Umstellung- und so störungsfrei weiterarbeiten zu können.

Dieser Workflow erfolgt selbstverständlich revisionssicher und unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer Compliance Vorschriften. Ihre SAP Administratoren werden im Fall an eine solchen Fallback-Situation automatisch per E-Mail informiert. So lassen sich Fehler in wenigen Minuten analysieren, beheben und das, ohne zeitaufwendigen Kommunikation mit dem Endanwender.


Ihre Vorteile

  • Einführung sauberer Berechtigungen mit passgenauen Rollen auf Knopfdruck
  • Deutlich verkürze Projektlaufzeiten bei einem Neukonzept oder Redesign
  • Erheblich reduzierter organisatorischer Aufwand
  • Geringere Projektkosten
  • Hohe Akzeptanz auf End-User-Seite
  • Projekte, zugeschnitten auf Ihre individuellen Anforderungen

Auf einen Blick

  • Automatische Erstellung von Transaktionen
  • Nachhaltiger Rollenbau zur Qualitätssteigerung
  • Rollenerstellung und Fehlerkorrekturen mittels Trace-Informationen
  • Automatische Test-User-Erstellung
  • Testphase kann komplett entfallen
  • Keine Beeinträchtigung Ihres Tagesgeschäfts
  • Keine zusätzlichen SAP-Lizenzkosten für Referenz-/Fallback-User


Wir erleben in der Praxis immer wieder, wie schnell kritische Zwischenfälle durch die eigenen Mitarbeiter entstehen können - ob mangels besseren Wissens oder vorsätzlich. Mit uns zusammen finden Sie das perfekte Security & Compliance-Projektvorgehen hinsichtlich Qualität, Laufzeit und Budget auch für Ihr Unternehmen.

>> zurück zur SAST CONSULTING Übersicht

naviPix
SAST BLOG
SAST BLOG
naviPix
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARE
SAST EVENTS & WEBINARE
naviPix
SAST Broschüre
SAST BROSCHÜRE
naviPix
NEHMEN SIE KONTAKT AUF
NEHMEN SIE KONTAKT AUF